Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Joe tutors in Lakewood, CO

Joe F.

Private tutor in Lakewood, CO

5Joe F.

65 reviews

Education

University of Kansas - B.S., Cellular Biology

Experience

I received my B.S. in Cell Biology from the University of Kansas. While at the university, I was an assistant teacher in Principles of Cellular and Molecular Biology, as well as Mammalian Physiology. In addition to working with students in the classroom, I met with students outside of class and organized study sessions in preparation for exams. I was always accessible to students who had questions, concerns, or needed guidance with the material. I also was a volunteer with the Peer Led Undergraduate Supplements Program, where I led sessions in Biology to help students with their coursework, and answer any questions that may come up around the material. I used interactive teaching tools to guide students through the coursework, and keep them interested. These experiences as an educator in the sciences helped me realize how much I love teaching bio. It's been great to be able to pass along my verve and fascination for the subject to others. I've taught General and Cellular Biology, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Physiology, as well as Chemistry. I integrate a range of teaching strategies into my lesson plans. I explicate a concept, provide examples, ask questions, and utilize visual learning tools (like illustrations) to present the material to students. In my free time, I'm a big sports fan (soccer, baseball, football, and basketball). I like running, swimming, biking, water-skiing, snow-skiing, and reading.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

5 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy watching baseball, basketball, soccer, and football. I also like to swim, bike, run, water ski, snow ski, and read various books in my spare time.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!